Producer Ross Hogarth interview with Darren Paltrowitz

Producer Ross Hogarth (Van Halen, The Doobie Brothers, John Mellencamp, Jewel, R.E.M.) spoke with Darren Paltrowitz (host of the “Paltrocast With Darren Paltrowitz”) about his 2019 induction into the RockGodz Hall Of Fame, working with Van Halen on “A Different Kind Of Truth,” his New York upcoming, Pete Seeger, his upcoming project with Edgar Winter and more. Recorded October 21, 2019.


ROCKGODZ Hall of Fame AWARDS Red Carpet The Canyon Club Agoura Hills, CA 11/18/2018


ROCKGODZ Hall of Fame Awards The Canyon Club Agoura 11/18/2018

The RockGodz Hall of Fame Award show, red carpet and benefit concert took place as planned on Sunday, November 18th, 2018 at the Canyon Club, Agoura Hills to bring recognition to the musicians who built the legacy of rock music, honoring incredible artists as well as to raise money for those affected by the recent events in the area.
The RockGodz Hall of Fame and the Canyon Club acknowledged those touched by the recent tragic events and those who risked their lives to serve and save lives during this time. All firefighters, emergency responders and volunteers were invited to attend the show free of charge, and a portion of the proceeds from the show will be donated to benefit the victims of the recent fires and shootings in the area.
Read More here from Heavy Metal Hill and THE 6th ANNUAL ROCKGODZ HALL OF FAME AWARDS 2018

8th Annual RockGodz Hall of Fame Awards 2017

October 27, 2017


Stella C. Gomez

Cynthia Landeen (Producer / Founder) and RockGodz Hall of Fame Team presented the 5th Annual Rock Godz Hall of Fame Awards at the Hard Rock Café in the City of Hollywood, California on October 26, 2017.

This year the Rock Godz team honored Lita Ford, Kenny Aronoff, Phil Soussan, Daniel Margasa, Frankie Banali, Carmine Appice, Dustin Brayley, Bruce Kulick, Chris Chaney, Gregg Bissonette, Rory Kaplan, Gary Hoey, Robin McAuley, Lee Skar, Richie Kotzen, Elliot Eaton, Norman Harris, Phil Chen, Norman Harris, Phil Chen, Stephen Perkins, David Weiderman and Tommy Nast.

The well-known artists, music instrument professionals or even a person who has been behind the scenes in the music industry needed to be recognized for all their hard work and experience they bring to the music arena.  That is why Cynthia Landeen started the RockGodz Hall of Fame awards.

Live performances from the School House of Rock Band were there to entertain the guests. Mr. Gary Catona (American Author voice coach) presented the award to Robin McAuley. Read More.


The RockGodz Hall of Fame group was established in 2009 as a means of recognizing many of the unsung heroes in the rock and roll world. Their mission is clear, and this is an organization that continues to pursue giving artists their long overdue just dues. In a day and age when the so-called “actual” Rock and Roll Hall of Fame continues to induct artists that have nothing to do with rock and roll at all, while neglecting the heroes of the genre, the necessity of a group like this is greater than ever.  Read More


Van Halen News Desk Nov 4, 2016 – Michael Anthony (Van Halen, Chickenfoot, The Circle) received the prestigious RockGodz Hall of Fame’s ICON OF THE YEAR Read More

RockGodz Hall of Fame Second Induction Ceremony at Vamp’d

RockGodz Hall of Fame held its second Induction Ceremony on March 25, 2015 in Las Vegas at Vamp’d, Danny “The Count” Koker’s popular Rock Bar and Grill (Pictured: Jason Ebs and Vinnie Appice – Photo credit: Ira Kuzma Photos /  Read More.

Las Vegas

March 27, 2015 by 

Skip to content